May 1, 2016              Login  

The following DEG members are candidates for officers. Each are listed with the office and its respective term of service.

President- Elect - Term: 2015-16 (President - Term: 2016-17)

  • Gerald C. Blount
    U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Savannah River Site (SRS), Principal Technical Advisor, North Augusta, SC
  • Timothy Murin
    URS, Senior Principal Scientist – Geology, Pittsburgh, PA

Vice President - Term: 2015-16

  • Bruce D. Smith (unopposed)*
    U.S. Geological Survey, Geophysicist, Denver, CO

Secretary / Treasurer - Term: 2015-17

  • Sean Kimiagar (unopposed)*
    Halliburton, Geologist and Earth Modeler, Katy, TX

*The two positions with candidates running unopposed have received the required approval from the AAPG Executive Committee. The DEG Bylaws provide:

"Candidates running unopposed shall be deemed elected upon approval of the AAPG Executive Committee."



  Copyright American Association of Petroleum Geologists   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement